Moment of Silence

The moment of silence, a moment of peace.
The moment to wipes my own tears.

The moment of loneliness needing for your caress
A moment of feeling that you care-less

The moment of longing for warm of your love
A moment like I’m in heaven’s above

The moment of looking in returns
A moment that I took it but It burns.

The moment that I have to stepped-back
A moment that I think if this is the right track?

The moment that I looked back our past
A moment that I wanted to make it last.

The moment I hope our feeling’s still the same
A moment I prayed that we both calling our endearment name.
The moment I looked up high and call His name
A moment I prayed our love will be forever as sweet refrain.

Well, sometimes I’m trying to be poetic and this is first time I composed and posted in wordpress. I have done it before 20 years ago and it’s not because I felt something but I have to do it and I must if I don’t want be yelled in front of my classmates.

(c) First Poem

About Cool_Eyes (ChrisV)

Working progress in World of Blogging
This entry was posted in Literature, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Moment of Silence

  1. Purnimodo says:

    Beautiful! it makes such a wonderful read on a Monday morning. )

  2. eetamil says:

    Nice dear friend..Life is all about looking back and sharing.. beautifully portrayed

  3. Pingback: Sweet Evening | Ito ang Kuwento ko (This is my Story)

  4. Jo says:

    What a joy. You make me want to write poetry again

  5. NOAEfame says:

    Thank you. You are an inspiration.

  6. For someone that composed for the first time, your emotion is so visible in this poem. Keep writing, friend…

  7. Bee says:

    Nice work beautiful to read

  8. Pingback: Super MOON | Ito ang Kuwento ko (This is my Story)

  9. NOAEfame says:

    Thanks for stopping bye, it means so much to me

Leave a comment