SuperMOON

As I watched the supermoon rise in the sky last evening,
I decided to stepped outside to have a good sighting,
I removed my slippers and started walking barefooted,
I wanted to feel the warm of earth on my feet,
its indeed I feel soothed.

I reminisced the past days I had in my life,
I can still feel my agonies, as I closed my fist so tight,
The coldness and warmness of wind mixed in summer night,
I felt it, while walking under the bright supermoon light.

I stared on moon’s face and wondering: if she can only speak,
Maybe she has a stories to share that she witnessed or she sneaked.
she’s been up there for a long period of time,
her stories cannot pay with any amount of dime.

I’m not the only one who dreamt to touch and talk to the moon,
In the next generation, kids and adults will do the same: I know it’s soon.
The beauty of the moon in the sky captivated
most of living thing with eyes,
Even the dolphins and all sea creatures cannot lies.

© Have a nice day 😀

Related to Lonely Evening , Sweet Evening , Seeds of Love and Moment of Silence

About Cool_Eyes (ChrisV)

Working progress in World of Blogging
This entry was posted in Literature, Poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

32 Responses to SuperMOON

  1. i love this, little brother!

  2. Bee says:

    Very nice

  3. Yesterday was my youngest sons 33rd birthday. June 23. Yes , last night he got to celebrate with the Super moon. How cool is that?

  4. What beautiful poetry!

  5. Ar Vhee says:

    Amazing 🙂

  6. fibee5 says:

    Love the idea of what stories the moon might know 🙂

  7. Pingback: Moon’s story « Fi's Thoughts

  8. limseeyee says:

    Mind following me? =)

  9. Noora says:

    Beautifully composed poem! Thank you for the follow, btw! Have a great day.

  10. theweekendbackpacker says:

    i was really moved with this one. :’)

  11. Fig Tree Chance says:

    Very nice poem, Chris–and I think you’re my nephew, and I’m your old Tita Caddo–do you remember? If so, I have a new blog–you might like to visit, but don’t feel an obligation. Wishing you ALL God’s blessings–favor and grace, love and peace.

    • Hi Tita 😉 you have a new blog? I will visit it of course. I just recently been active again in blogging…how are you now Tita?

      • Fig Tree Chance says:

        Oh hello, Nephew!! I’m so glad we’ve reconnected. I am very well now, after a long difficult valley–but God is so faithful to bring us through, with new and greater revelation of Himself.

        Have you been busy with work–is that why you were not blogging for awhile? And how is your beautiful family? I keep you all in my prayers–love, Tita

      • Yes Tita, I been busy with my work in fact I was transferred a month ago to my new job assignment (I posted it in my blog 🙂 ) My oldest son is freshman right now next year I’ve a teen ager boy; excited and sad I’m not there to guide him. Tita take care and thanks for the prayers, you’re so kind.

      • Fig Tree Chance says:

        Ohh, thank you for the update, Nephew. I can only imagine the emotional conflict you feel–wanting to be a hands-on dad, and having to work “away” to support the family. Praying extra prayers for your heart, and theirs–that everyone understands hard choices have to be made in life, which do not illustrate a lack of deep love.

      • I almost cry to your message and thanks for keeping me motivated. Keep safe and God Bless 🙂

      • Fig Tree Chance says:

        Well, cry if it helps–but know I speak from my heart!

      • Fig Tree Chance says:

        You are most welcome, Nephew! Have a good week at work.

Leave a Reply

