Sweet Evening

As I sway my hands to wind and went back home,
I cannot help not to notice things while walking alone,
I saw the bright full moon in the skies,
While the bats keeping their wings up highs.

I hear and sees leaves of trees dancing with the wind,
While the crickets and geckos singing a song for a win.
It maybe be creepy for someone who donโ€™t know,
But for me, creatures of nature are beautiful as a snow.

I even saw frogs hopping from water to water flower,
And fallen leaves taken by wind like a robber,
The night is young and full of beautiful things,
We just need to look instead of saying nothing.

As I lay-down my body to my bed,
I prayed God for all the things I stored inside my head.
and while the rain slowly pouring down from heaven,
I closed my eyes and talked to God and say Amen.

(c) Have a nice day ๐Ÿ˜‰ (my 4th poem)

3rd poem – Beauty of Morning
2nd poem – Seeds of Love
1st poem – Moment of Silence

About Cool_Eyes (ChrisV)

Working progress in World of Blogging
This entry was posted in Literature, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to Sweet Evening

  1. feralc4t says:

    A full moon is a good moon

  2. I love your vision, the wonder of the creatures being as beautiful as snow. Lovely ๐Ÿ™‚ Kind regards, Baldy ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. tapasmirc says:

    This is a very beautiful poem, it really gifts out the bliss of nature. ๐Ÿ˜Ž

  4. Megha Patel says:

    I miss those days when I spent them under the starry sky! With ears open and my mind quiet. Thanks for sharing and reminding me on what I am missing out on.

  5. Pingback: a cycle | JuSt me Hibana

  6. Pingback: Lonely Evening | Ito ang Kuwento ko (This is my Story)

  7. Beautiful. I love this line: “And fallen leaves taken by wind like a robber”

  8. Pingback: Super MOON | Ito ang Kuwento ko (This is my Story)

  9. Pingback: Sweet Dreams | Ito ang Kuwento ko (This is my Story)

  10. Pingback: Good Night | Ito ang Kuwento ko (This is my Story)

Leave a Reply

