First Project for 2015

I spoke with my college best buddies about our first ever project next year about giving gifts or sharing our blessings to the orphanage institution or home for the elders or children next December of 2015.

We usually have dinners with our families in a semi-formal restaurants once in a while, if we wanted to have a reunion during my vacation. By this time, we wanted this reunion to be more meaningful and memorable by bringing joy to those children or elders abandoned by their families. I just hope this project will work and I’m so excited to be part of it knowing that my children will participate also in this project.

We will have a mini-program before gift giving like song number from one of my friend who has the passion in singing, mini games with prices and story telling (if possible for the children) and before saying goodbye, we will give them thier gifts as token for their participations and cooperation to our first project.

Right now, we already come up with these ideas and hopefully we will finalized it before November 2015. For the budgeting or financing for this program, we will start saving or depositing some of our excess allowance this coming end of January 2015 just to fund this program.

This is one of my dreams; to share and give joy to those abandoned children and elders. By this, my kids will knows that love is not only for relatives, friends, and families but it should be spreaded to those people who are longing for love from families like children and elders who haven’t seen their families for years or worst not meet after thier birth.

Have a nice day and keep well. πŸ™‚

About Cool_Eyes (ChrisV)

Working progress in World of Blogging
This entry was posted in Notes, Prayer. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to First Project for 2015

  1. I like that!! πŸ™‚ God bless you and your friends more.

  2. estelea says:

    Great! I would love to be part of such a project and just like you, do it with my children. It is what I also call education, showing them that there is always something you can share or do to help people smiling. I am actually thinking about volunteering here in Cebu in orphanages, but I am wondering if the fact that I dont speak the language would be an obstacle. Will check it out. Anyhow, I’ll definitely be following this idea of yours, love it!

    • Hi Estelea, language is not an obstacle in reaching or helping people specially those who needed for help and caring. Maybe, you can ask some people who are very familiar in your place to guide or to assist you in what orphanage needed more of your help. To make it sure just bring foods and toys for the children not in cash, you know what I mean. I have relatives in Cebu but not in Cebu proper but in Lapu-Lapu City and I’m not so close to them. I hope you can find your ways to execute your plan…thanks for dropping by and God Bless your family…

  3. johaladiditagain says:

    This is an inspiration. πŸ™‚

  4. AJ says:

    Way to go! Keep it up.. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

