Good Night

Endearing conversations before going to bed,
Lovely dreams will be playing in my head,
Moonlight added to my wonderful feeling.
I’ll take a hot chocolate before sleeping,

Hugging and kissing my pillow, so tightly
Resting my body on bed, so peacefully,
Listening to crickets’ sound this evening,
Moths knocking my window saying ‘sweet dream’.

Grinning faces and loveable words playing in my brain,
Like a mellow sound of a midnight train
Wind lashing leaves on a century trees,
Soothing cool air embracing my body down to my knees.

As I close my sleepy eyes,
I put  soft pillow between my thighs,
I ask myself there’s no room to *sigh*
Just sleep no more asking ‘why’

Have a nice day and keep well

About Cool_Eyes (ChrisV)

Working progress in World of Blogging
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Good Night

  1. Ponder says:

    Lovely poem–good to know I’m not the only one who sleeps curled up with a pillow between my knees. God bless you–sweet dreams, Nephew!

  2. That’s such a beautiful flowing poem 🙂 Have a wonderful flowing day xxLucas

Leave a Reply

