Waiting

I waited you for 31 days and when you came, 
My heart starts to sing but not for a fame  
You boosted my moral,give hopes to my plan; as If I won a game.

But you left me so soon without even saying goodbye.
You flew so fast; faster than a blink of an eye.
I cannot hold you more than a day,
I knew someone’s waiting for you and I said it’s okay.

This is how we started ever since I learned to be independent
And this is how you teach me to become responsible parent.

Sending you to my family brings security; privileges to live them in peace.
 Freeing you is giving them love and ease.
Don’t worry we will meet again.
I’ll be waiting for you….my salary.

Have a nice day and keep well.

 

About Cool_Eyes (ChrisV)

Working progress in World of Blogging
This entry was posted in Humor, Poetry and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Waiting

  1. estelea says:

    Had fun reading it, this is really great 🙂

  2. KatherineB says:

    Nice to meet you and thank you for the comment.Your blog looks good

  3. Fig Tree Chance says:

    Oh wow, Nephew–this touched my heart deeply. God bless you always–love, Tita

    • Hi Tita, it’s really sad but it’s my decision for the sake of my family 😀 no worry I can still handle it. God bless you too Tita.

      • Fig Tree Chance says:

        You know, dear nephew, as much as I sometimes worry for you–I so admire your sacrifice. Many people would not do the same.

      • Thank you Tita, I don’t have any words to describe how I feel right now; now, that I know aside from my family you also worry about my condition. I appreciate your kindness. Take care Tita ❤

      • Fig Tree Chance says:

        Truly you have my “Tita Heart”–I think it must be so hard to be separated from your family. All of you are making the sacrifice, and must be very brave.

Leave a Reply

