Triple Whammies in a Week

Just before the end of this week, my wife had a tough luck and hard to handle situations, from having whammy to another whammy and another whammy; that’s right, triple whammies in a week.

First, my daughter had a minor surgery in her eyelid due of infection from scratching it using unwashed hand. The following day, my oldest son has a fever and needed to go to a doctor to make sure he don’t have dengue which is perennial problem in our community nowaday. Dengue fever is a mosquito-borne tropical disease caused by the dengue virus, good to know that he don’t have it according his doctor; just ordinary fever. And lastly, my second son, my wife just noticed this morning that his right heel is swollen or puffed up, she started to ask questions what happened to his heel, my son is not sure where he got it but he is sure that it was happened last Thursday at the backyard of our house. My wife decided to go to the doctor to avoid more unexpected infections or problems. The doctor told my wife that my son got Tetanus he was sting by corroded type of metal. My son told my wife that he left his slipper inside the house and went to the backyard to feed his pet pigeons and he said he stepped something in that area and he ignored it since the pain is tolerable. Right now, everything is good and hopefully before end of this week or next week no more whammy.

These things stressing my wife, really. These are too much to be handle aside from her daily household chores which I understand her so much, it’s not easy to be a full-time mother; no rest day and always on call 24/7. I salute all the mothers in the world for being a teacher, cook, doctor, friend, storyteller, and many more to their children.

Thanks for reading and have a nice day.

About Cool_Eyes (ChrisV)

Working progress in World of Blogging
This entry was posted in Notes and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Triple Whammies in a Week

  1. Yoshiko says:

    Even working mother is worse

    >

Leave a Reply

