Sweet Potatoes for Breakfast

This morning I woke up with less thinking about what will be my breakfast. Last night, I already conditioned myself to boiled/steamed Sweet Potatoes or Kamote (in the Philippines) for breakfast for a change, I bought it last week at least half-kilo. I was curious about the taste of it, although I have tasted it before, but that was a long long time ago; to make it safe a decade ago. It’s not that I don’t like the taste, it’s just that I don’t have the time to buy sweet potato or a less priority in my shopping list. I boiled it last night and reheated this morning to avoid long waiting, I just removed the skin and ate it. It’s so yummy, a simple breakfast in the morning but very nutritious, so I ate two pieces and before going to work I have these questions about what are the nutrients or vitamins that I can get on eating Sweet Potatoes and why should I consider this as part of my daily diet?

Here are the links of list of the studies about the benefits of eating Sweet Potatoes for your reference and information.

http://www.whfoods.com/genpage.php?tname=foodspice&dbid=64

http://www.care2.com/greenliving/9-reasons-to-love-sweet-potatoes.html

http://www.mensfitness.com/nutrition/what-to-eat/fit-food-the-benefits-of-sweet-potatoes

http://www.webmd.com/food-recipes/5-winter-superfoods-sweet-potatoes-nutrient-profile

Keep well and Have a Nice Day to All.

About Cool_Eyes (ChrisV)

Working progress in World of Blogging
This entry was posted in Notes and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Sweet Potatoes for Breakfast

  1. arlene says:

    Very healthy ang sweet potato.

Leave a Reply

