3 days to go and the Fish

Last night, I’m thinking what will be my lunch today; I have fish, chicken, liver and canned goods. I decided to cooked the fish for lunch since my office is just 10ft away from my accommodation; at 11am, I went to my room to prepare and cook for my lunch. I washed the fish and started to chopped the garlic, ginger, onion and cut the fish into two portions. I poured some olive oil in rice cooker and started to saute all the ingredients before I put the fish; and after a minute; I poured a cup of vinegar and a little water and wait to boil before I put salt and coconut powder. While waiting, my mind starting to think about what will happened to me after 3 days. At the age of 36, I still don’t have plan for myself and for my family. Should I feel sorry for myself or to my family? Though I have a decent job, on the back of my mind, I know it’s not enough to support the needs of my growing family. Every year I have these questions but never been solved or answered.

As year passing by and as I get older; I fear that someday all the efforts I have done will also hunt me because of lack of planning or fallback if/when I decided to stop working overseas. I have tons of ideas but don’t know how to start, pity me. Each one of us wanted to have a good rest once our sunset is there. But to have that, I should have a plan and must be materialized. My lunch is ready I have to eat now before my lunchtime is over. By the way, the name of my recipe is ‘paksiw sa gata’ it’s well-known local delicasy in the Philippines

Have a nice day and Keep well everyone.

About Cool_Eyes (ChrisV)

Working progress in World of Blogging
This entry was posted in Notes and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 3 days to go and the Fish

  1. Yoshiko says:

    Wish you well too, Villanueva 🙂

    >

Leave a Reply

