A Boring Day, Saturday

Here in the kingdom, Saturday is the first day of the week and day-off to some employees whose working in a public or private company. YEHEY! Since, I said “some of the employees”; obviously, I belong to those who are working on Saturday as ordinary day. Though I have to work during Saturday but I always take it easy because it’s not as busy compare to regular days. My bosses are not required to work every Saturday; they are entitled to have at least 2 days off in a week (Fridays and Saturdays). So, who’s my boss during Saturday? I don’t have any, I am partially free to do whatever I wanted to do or not required to work too much. To my colleagues it’s the extension of our Friday day-off and to some of us it’s time to finish all the workloads that were been pending since last week. But what make this day a boring day to me? Well, I miss the voices of my bosses and all the documents which is supposed to be submitted today but our contractor prepare to submit on the 2nd day of the week.

I’m almost done with my workloads today when I remember my dream last night. I went to a place which is not familiar to me and I saw some building and I entered there, and showed my school ID, to my surprise I saw my old classmate and I asked her what happened to her, why she didn’t finished college? It was strange, I remember asking her about college days but in that dream too; I’m going to school as well and I think my wife is there too. It really amazes me how our brain works when we are asleep and how our brain creating a world that we don’t know if existing.

See, this is how I spent my boring day; I wrote 300 words. 

About Cool_Eyes (ChrisV)

Working progress in World of Blogging
This entry was posted in Notes and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to A Boring Day, Saturday

  1. Yoshiko says:

    Indeed dream is amazing. There seems to be another world in my dream as well

    >

    • Villanueva says:

      A strange world that we never visited but seems our brain are familiar with it. Do you think you’ve traveled to that place since our brain whose digging our memories perhaps of our past life?

      • Yoshiko says:

        May not be past life. There are some places in my dream I often go to and meet people. Even speaking metaphorically what is going on in my life and going to happen

      • Villanueva says:

        Most of my dreams that I remembered were not from my time and I never been there before. Good things that your dreams were not the same as my dreams; yours were most probably from your old memories. Thanks Yoshiko for dropping by and sharing your thoughts.

      • Yoshiko says:

        You are welcome, Villanueva, and nice to hear your thoughts too 🙂

  2. prinispellantada says:

    That’s one hell of a good way to kill a boring day. 🙂

Leave a Reply

