One year of Blogging

“Time flies so fast” and I didn’t notice not until today that I’ve been a blogger/blogging for a year and a half. I have had so many difficulties constructing my grammars or even composing a hundred of words in expressing my thoughts, ideas and what’s inside of me during my lonely hours here in the kingdom. Sharing my experiences, poems and stories’ of my life was not my remorse part for being a vulnerable but trying to be a beacon by showing how I survive throughout of many hindrances and problems that I have had encountered. I’m not saying that my task as a man was already finished; what I wanted to say, is that I gained and starting to be become more matured as days passing by. For the 2nd year of blogging, definitely, I will share more of my stories on how I live here in Saudi Arabia and how I become more ‘in touch’ or ‘more emotional’ being a worker abroad and how I usually spend my time and how I touches my children’s heart and how I love them so much by working far from their sight. Just this morning, I spoke with them for an hours and I cannot raise my voice to tell them how disappointed I am but instead I toned down my voice while asking them what are their problems? What’s the reason why I have this feeling that they are not growing, on, what I expected them to be. I know growing without a father image on their side is not an easy situation for them and in spite of all the material things I have had given; still parental guidance and presence from a father are the missing part and I do understand them. I guess that’s the saddest part of working abroad.

I realized that giving and providing what’s good for them are not enough to complete their good morals or persona as a growing young man and young lady. From this, I assess that I’m part of the problem whether I like or not. I know you will say it’s not fair to me but is it fair to my children? Or to those children left behind due of certain instances like working abroad? Sad, but it’s the reality. and I do understand that being a parent is not about how smart you are or how rich you have; it’s more of being how ‘humane’ you are in all of your conversations to your children; brain is located in the upper part of our body to decide on most of the situation but heart since it’s in the middle of the body; heart is there to balance your decision making.

God Bless to all

About Cool_Eyes (ChrisV)

Working progress in World of Blogging
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to One year of Blogging

  1. Yoshiko says:

    Well said 🙂 God bless you too

    >

  2. Jamie Dedes says:

    Well considered and congrats on your 1.5 yrs. blogging. Quite an accomplishment especially when one considered that you’ve apparently used it as a means to develop more fluent English skills. Bravo! 🙂 Blog on …

  3. Yuna says:

    Hi,
    It has been a long time. I like your post despite of the difficulties you found behind it, and i think your grammar and vocabulary so much better than me (non-native problem) :D.
    on my opinion, how you think about you in relation to your children shows that you are a good and caring father. 🙂

    Cheers and be blessed! 🙂

    • Villanueva says:

      Thank you Yuna and yes it been a long time, one of this day I will visit your blog too, I’m still trying to cope up with my work loads right now, and sorry for the late reply. Have a nice day and keep well.

Leave a Reply

