Unexpected

Good morning WP Friends,

One of my friend which I treated as my older brother and a father as well since I’m working here in Middle East was died due of his ‘heart illness or stroke’ in the Philippines, he supposed to be enjoying his vacation with his wife and children but sad to heard the news that he passed away this morning (August 21). It took me almost an hour before it sinked-in to my mind about his death, my colleague posted his picture on his room and they offered a candle and prayers as well. I arranged an enveloped for pledge some financial support to his family in the Philippines to some of our closes friend here in project site. For now, his death was spreaded like a wild fire in our camp. His loss makes me realized that life always brings unexpected surprises to all of us.

Have a nice day.

About Cool_Eyes (ChrisV)

Working progress in World of Blogging
This entry was posted in Notes and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Unexpected

  1. Ar Vhee says:

    Nice post Chris. Truly the only thing we have is today (present) and we have no assurance about tomorrow. My deepest sympathy for your friend Chris.

  2. sheenmeem says:

    Sorry to hear about your loss.

  3. seeker says:

    Prayers for the dearly departed and to you. Blessings.

  4. bennetta faire says:

    Nephew Chris, I’m so sorry to hear the news–loss always shakes us deeply. I’m praying for his family, and for all of you touched by his death–just lean hard into the Lord now, HE is our comfort. Sending you extra Tita-hugs–love, Tita Caddo

  5. Cubby says:

    It is always so sad when we lose someone close to us. I’m very sorry for your loss. My deepest sympathies.

Leave a Reply

