The Good Fight

Good morning WP friends,

How’s your sleep last night? I hope everyone has a good sleep like me. Well, I went to bed around 10:00 pm and I woke up 6:00 am for work, that’s good right? 8 hours sleep. Don’t envy if you don’t have it, just give it another try this evening. Yesterday, during my dull time I found this below link and started to watched it, I’m familiar with this site, If you remembered I shared it before but with different title I think it was “ stories of faith”. While watching this video, I miss to have some conversation with old people and I don’t remembered if I have it or at least one.

I grew up with my mom and my dad only, no lola (grandma) and lolo (grandpa). When I watched this video, most of their experiences of their faith were happened during the World War II and I can help myself not to have a goosebumps and teary eyes while listening to their stories. I really don’t understand why those people persecuted them of having a religion different from their religion? Is that a crime? Why those people hated them so much to the point of throwing stones while going to attend worship services. And the most sad part of it, their family cursed them because they changed their old belief and embraced the new religion which they think, it answered all their questions in life. I know friends when you watched this video it will moved you . Enjoy and if you can share me your thoughts about this, I will be glad to listen of it. The stories was all about the good fight what is it? well, I already gave you the hint. You will learned from them, grandpa and grardma really rock!

http://incmedia.org/content/the-good-fight/

Have a nice day

About Cool_Eyes (ChrisV)

Working progress in World of Blogging
This entry was posted in Notes and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Good Fight

  1. Ar Vhee says:

    Wow that’s amazing po I’d die happy if i could sleep straight for eight hours. This post gave me a trip down the memory lane. Good ole days with lola.. I grew up with my lola, back in the days when there’s no internet, iphone, tablet, plants vs zombies etc and I loved listening to her stories ’til I fall asleep. Salamat for sharing the link Chris.

    • Villanueva says:

      Well, I hope not and don’t even think about it. I’m sure your lola has this real story to tell, in time when I become Lolo to my apo I will tell them my experiences especially my childhood days like how to play luksong baka, patintero and taguan 😉 Thanks for the liked.

Leave a Reply

