Just a Dream

You’ve come and go; in morning or at night.
Showing places and blurred faces unfamiliar to my sight.
You’ve taken me to the world I never seen,
You’ve showed me wealth, so impossible, but not on my dreams.

I saw myself flew and aiming to fly high,
And when I winged and reached some places, but not the sky.
I travelled earth’s spaces in a blinked of my eyes,
Unimaginable speed faster than bullet train sighs.

I even spoke with people that are so close to my heart,
Appearing deceitful jiffy, I know it’s not true but its hurt.
I didn’t saw my tears flowing on my face that time,
But I know and felt my heart’s crying all the time.

Have a nice day

About Cool_Eyes (ChrisV)

Working progress in World of Blogging
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Just a Dream

  1. Ar Vhee says:

    beautiful dream poem Chris, napakagaling.. =)

  2. gupsybees1984 says:

    interesting, i wish you success on your faith journey

  3. Cubby says:

    You have wonderful rhymes and flow in your poetry.

  4. Very nice. I like the rhythm of your poetry.

  5. BeWithUs says:

    Thank you for sharing…am feeling a little sadness inside these words…hmmm…anyway, weekend is coming soon, so have a wonderful weekend ahead, always~ Cheers!! 😀

    • Villanueva says:

      Sorry for the late reply, busy past few days 😀 Have a nice and blessed day 😀 Indeed, there is a little sadness my dream sometime showed me my fears (i.e. Death) which I don’t want to happen to my family.

      • BeWithUs says:

        No worries, some people say dreams are of the opposite to the reality…

        I know how you are feeling since you are being so far away from your family.

        Don’t feel the fear, just pray for the best.

        Take care and be well! Cheers~ 😀

  6. carmenw503 says:

    Intense emotions there. Lovely writing.

  7. prayingforoneday says:

    Loved it buddy…

  8. Beautiful writing Vil, well done!

Leave a Reply

