Wall Clock (Riddle)

Why I cannot ignore you?
Why I cannot take-off my eyes on you?
You’re a freak but so important,
And most of the time you’re so arrogant.

You only have two hands,
But you always take the last stand.
I can only see 12 numbers on you,
But they said I have to multiply your numbers by 2?

You don’t need to speak when I’m late,
I can see it in your hands and it’s not so great.
When I looked at you in the morning,
It’s time for me to go, that’s okay
I’m not complaining.

I wanted to ask one favor to you,
Please take it slow if I’m happy, can you?
I know you only had 24 hours a day,
Make it last when I’m bless and happy that day.

Have a nice day 😀

About Cool_Eyes (ChrisV)

Working progress in World of Blogging
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Wall Clock (Riddle)

  1. This is one of my favorites of what you have written.

  2. pros and cons to this too. Time, it just goes on and on. Nice ‘riddle ditty’! I wrote a couple of little ditties like this once upon of time. One was called pendulum. 🙂

  3. NOAEfame says:

    I love the way you put it. Yes the arrogance is that we have to follow the clock regardless.Why because it is time. Time changes everything.

  4. Jamie Dedes says:

    Wise and witty. Good job and you have a good day too. Thanks for your visits to the “Poet by Day” and “Into the Bardo” … I’ll come back and visit you again. Delightful. 🙂

    Poem on …

  5. sheenmeem says:

    Love your new poem. We all wish the hands to still to savour the time when we are happy.

  6. Oh I just SO Love your work–this is wonderful, simple and precious, just fills my heart. And I so relate to the tyranny of time–arrrgghhhh! If your ears were burning today, I was talking about you to my cousin–only good stuff! God bless you BIG today. love, sis Cj

  7. “Why I cannot ignore you?
    Why I cannot take-off my eyes on you?”
    Great poem for a Friday!!!

    I like this a lot! – it’s whimsical and fun : )

    – Michael

  8. this is really brilliant!! love it :]

Leave a Reply

