Sun (Riddle)

Oh Starlight, Oh moonlight
You’ve always illuminated my dark night.
Never fail to impressed my eyesight.
I wanted to own and hug you, so tight.

But seemed you’ve placed yourselves so far away
So impossible to reach, so impossible to stay.
I’m sure you’ve had your reason,
Please tell me now, please tell me soon.

You have this kin that I don’t want to keep,
Nor be in my bed when I go to sleep.
His bright and heat make me sweat,
I’m sure you knew him, wanna bet?

Have a nice day 😀

About Cool_Eyes (ChrisV)

Working progress in World of Blogging
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Sun (Riddle)

  1. Oh I LOVE this one!! You finally got me to smile today–thanks, and God bless you BIG! love, sis Cj

  2. Ar Vhee says:

    riddle poem.. napakagaling na tula Chris =)

  3. “His bright and heat make me sweat,” – that just yummy!

  4. BeWithUs says:

    ” Oh Starlight, Oh moonlight
    You’ve always illuminated my dark night.
    Never fail to impressed my eyesight.
    I wanted to own and hug you, so tight. ”

    Love these first four lines…they are so rhyme-ish…LOL…

    Thank you for sharing, cheers!! 😀

Leave a Reply

