INC’s FAITH

Just recently, I accepted additional responsibilities in Iglesia ni Cristo (Church of Christ) as a Deacon aside from being a Head Checker in one of our locale here in Middle East. At first, I was hesitant to accept another responsibility knowing that religious activities except from Islam are not allowed to practice here in my place. But since I loved serving my God and I want our locale to stay more months or year here in my place, I accepted it with all my heart and soul 😀

This time, I should put more time and seriousness in my new resposibilities and I should have this time management as well. Living here a thousand miles away from home are indeed a hard time for me. Dedicating my time or some of my time in church really helped me a lot to lessen my longing or homesickness. I always pray that God always guide me and my brethren on this country and hide our activities/place to those non-believer which is rampant in our place. Literally, in my place we are Soldiers of Christ and I remembered the time when the Apostles are having some troubles in spreading the good news from God. They are being chase and hang to death which are still happening right now but this time only hundred lashes and deportation. May God always blesses Christ Church’s journey in this place.

Have a nice day to all 😀

About Cool_Eyes (ChrisV)

Working progress in World of Blogging
This entry was posted in Notes and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to INC’s FAITH

  1. Yuna says:

    May His bless always be with you all, love in Christ 🙂

  2. bennetta faire says:

    Oh my goodness, God bless you! I’ll be praying for your safety and continual replenishment by His Holy Spirit. What a servant you are–much love from this sister.

  3. BeWithUs says:

    Kudos to those new responsibilities of yours! Have a blessed day ahead, always~ Cheers!! 😀

  4. Estong says:

    Props to you for taking on a huge responsibility. I know how hard it is to be a member of religion in a country where only Islam is recognized. But for as long as you maintain that strong faith that God will be with you every step of the way, there is really nothing to worry about.

    • Villanueva says:

      I will and I know He will always be with us and never let us down 😉 Thanks for dropping by and spending time reading my post. TC Kabayan 😀

  5. Bee says:

    Well done

  6. NOAEfame says:

    I always confuse your tone of voice with the real you. i do not know how well you do it, You are stronger than you sound. i have so much enjoy reading from you. I love the things of God, I know he knows us by heart. I know what you did was taking a huge responsibility which we should all commend and applaud.I hope you can be able to express your faith without hindrances. i will continue to support you in any way you want to go.

    • Villanueva says:

      Hi NOAfame, thanks for dropping by and giving me more motivation, your words are so kind and toughtful and thanks for reminding me to visit your post, It’s been a while since I last visit your post 😀 sorry I’m quite busy this past few days. I really have to have a time management, as a head checker I have to be honest on my reporta and as a deacon I have to take care those brethren under my responsibilities or I have to remind them about their duties to worship our God. And in the morning up to 6:00 pm I have to work in office which is my bread and butter 🙂 Thank you for your moral support. God Bless you and take care always.

  7. Lilet says:

    I salute you bro. We have the same faith. 🙂

  8. I salute you Sis! 🙂

  9. I love that when the early church was threatened they did not pray for protection; they prayed for more boldness. I’m praying for both protection and boldness for you. May you see the goodness of God grow exponentially in every aspect of your life.

Leave a Reply

