Reminder

If you’re a bee, you only need a flower to make a honey,
And a queen to have a colony.

If you’re a bird, you only need to catch a worm,
And small nest to keep your family warm.

If you’re a rain, your direction is one-way,
No left, no right, just go down that’s your way.

If you’re a fish, you only need a water to enjoy the day,
All your days are holidays.

If you’re a rainbow, obviously your beautiful,
Wonderful and colorful.

But since you’re a man and life is full of stress
Drink some tea or coffee and take some rest.
 Remove your shoes, feel the earth
You haven’t try it since your birth

Have a nice day and Keep well (“,)

 

About Cool_Eyes (ChrisV)

Working progress in World of Blogging
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

39 Responses to Reminder

  1. Thank you for the reminder to take a breather once in a while.

  2. Galing nito ah,, nakaisip tuloy ako ng topic para sa blog ko, syempre hindi kasing galing nito at syempre puro kalokohan lang din hehe.. Pero I admire your poetry skills. =D

  3. Bee says:

    Lovely words

  4. Ar Vhee says:

    Tea and coffee plus rest perfect combination to get rid of stress.. 🙂 ang ganda nito Cris 🙂

  5. Oloriel says:

    Very beautiful reminder indeed, I am glad I feel as tho I have been all of the things you listed.

  6. gladjaytor says:

    Wow! I am no poet but this made me inspire to write a poem. Great job!

  7. I loved how you boiled down the necessities of daily life to such simple and beautiful things–not that I can always make it “work”, but I’m certain this is God’s ideal for us. God bless you so much.

  8. Imelda says:

    Ah, this is nice. Napangiti ako sa pagbabasa nito. 🙂

  9. Very well said!!! – I’m at work at the moment so relaxing sounds nice : )

  10. AnElephantCant disagree here
    Life can be stressful at times
    So without any doubt
    He needs to chill out
    And just churn out a few silly rhymes

  11. BeWithUs says:

    LOL…this makes me want to be a bee…so everyday would be sweet like honey…hehe…

    Thank you for sharing these lovely words! Cheers!! 😀

  12. nik_rielo says:

    wow. simple yet powerful!

  13. Reblogged this on Ito ang Kuwento ko (This is my Story) and commented:

    I decided to repost/reblog this poem of mine which I posted a year ago, because I’m having some difficulties adjusting on my new work site assignment. I forgot to appreciate simple things that I have, so, this poem that I posted before will keep reminding me how fortunate I am while sipping my morning brewed black coffee. Keep well

Leave a Reply

