Take Care in Heaven

I’ll be missing your sincere words and smile,
From a beloved friend who leave me for a while,
I may not see you with my naked eye,
But you know how my heart’s cried.
Nobody can see my tears flowing,
I concealed it with joy and jesting.

You taught me a lot of things, when you’re still living,
You’re a man of few words and your patience is so amazing.
You always have a kind words to advise,
That’s you my friend, you’re so very very nice.

Your affection and friendliness will remain,
Like a sweet sugarcane and pouring rain.
You may visit me in my dreams,
Let’s have some talks and eat some ice cream.
And if you can only share how much pain you suffered,
Allow me to hug you and let your tears flows in my shoulder.

I’m just thinking, maybe somebody from heaven needed your advice,
Always be friendly, show them your wise and be nice.
I’m so glad, God allowed us to meet and be friend,
A friend who’s wanted to listen me and know me how to comprehend.

Rest in peace my friend.

About Cool_Eyes (ChrisV)

Working progress in World of Blogging
This entry was posted in Family, Literature, Poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Take Care in Heaven

  1. now i may cry. it is if you knew my baby brother, john christopher parr

    • Villanueva says:

      I just heard that he died a few days ago, I tried to reach him from Saudi to Philippines but he didn’t reply, maybe he don’t want to bother me. He really knew me very much 😦

  2. Cubby says:

    Very sad but beautifully written.

  3. redserpent42 says:

    para ba sa friend mo? i thought sa dad. medyo pwede kasi tapos sakto pang father’s day ngayon. btw, happy fathers’ day po. 😛

  4. This is so touching. Sad but very beautiful. Well done.

  5. Beautiful, brings a tear to the eye! 🙂

  6. bennetta faire says:

    It’s so hard for us to let go of those we love–must remember that we’ll meet again. God bless you.

Leave a Reply

