Robin

Capture

On my way to the dining hall to get my food to eat,
I saw and heard the robins singing songs of “tweet tweet”
I smiled and I raised my thumb and said “you’re doing great”,
and they started singing very loud, they were all irate.

Some Robins flew high while some passed by my ear,
They wanted their music to be heard; loud and clear.
I also saw some small Robins hopping on the grass,
Maybe they’re looking for worms as commanded for their tasks.

As I looked around at all the robins while walking,
Two Robins caught my attention, I heard them screaming.
I don’t know if that is true,
I saw their nest and their eggs too.

I wanted to climb the rooftop to see it closer
But instead I let them have their privacy, I still have my manners.
I picked-up a small desert small sunflower,
I removed the petals and let wind blow them up to their mini-Eiffel Tower

© Have a nice day, I would like to thanks a friend who assisted me correcting my grammars, she’s so kind and I believe she has a good heart too 😉

Bless you Fiona 😉

About Cool_Eyes (ChrisV)

Working progress in World of Blogging
This entry was posted in Literature, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Robin

  1. fibee5 says:

    hey there if you would still like me to help a bit with grammar then email me Fi5Bacon@gmail.com

  2. oh! do they really have robins where you are living, if it’s still saudi arabia? i love robins & this is the perfect poem as tribute to them. keep writing, keep reading, your soul really shines through your words

    • Villanueva says:

      Hi Kimberly,

      Yes you read it right, actually i cannot count how many of them living here in desert specially in my camp. Most of the time, they are my alarm clock when I hear them making tweet tweet sound, it’s time to wake up. thank you for your motivation.

      Regards,

      Chris 🙂

  3. Yoshiko says:

    Nice feeling and sight 🙂

  4. belsbror says:

    Kabayan, kumusta na sa saudi. Mainit. no? Mas mainit siguro noon dyan ako 1987.
    Kunin mo ang badge ng award mo “I Am Part Of The WordPress Family” http://wp.me/p32YrK-ko at iba pang impormasyon. Sige. Ingat lagi.

    • Villanueva says:

      Hindi pa naman ganoon kainit nagpapalit panahon pa lang, mas oks na ngayon Saudi kasi kahit papano eh may internet na hindi tulad noon at maluwag din sa call pero ngayon bawal na ang viber. naexcite naman ako award na yan. Salamat kabayan 😉

  5. Pingback: List in the morning | Ito ang Kuwento ko (This is my Story)

  6. Pingback: Sing to Me | Ito ang Kuwento ko (This is my Story)

Leave a Reply

