Pillow Friend

Sorry for taking you for granted,
My sweet very loyal friend.
From morning ‘til evening,
I never hear you complaining.

You are always there when I’m so down,
And always with me from night ‘til dawn.
You witnessed me when I cried,
In spite of all the efforts that I tried.
But I gave you nothing,
Aside from my loud snoring.

And when I hugged you so tight,
I never ever say you any good night,
This time I smile to you and I turn-off the light,
and whispering my sweet good night 🙂

-end-

For all the nominations that I have received this week, I would to thank you with all my heart. Have a blessed day 🙂

Here’s the awards I was nominated :

From Ms. Anne – Sunshine and Versatile Bloggers Award

From Ms. Nina – Very Inspiring Bloggers Award

From Ms. Melanie – More Fun and Games (Mixed Bloggers Award)

Thanks for all the trust and support.

© Have a nice day,

Chris 😉

About Cool_Eyes (ChrisV)

Working progress in World of Blogging
This entry was posted in Literature, Poetry and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

36 Responses to Pillow Friend

  1. Cubby says:

    I was smiling while reading your poem. 🙂 But no goodnight for pillow? 😦

  2. Beautiful poem Chris. You deserve all these awards.

  3. eetamil says:

    congrats for the awards

  4. Lol. This reminds me of my post, ‘Ode to my bed’

    Oh, bed
    With your sturdy weight bearing arms
    And your soft fibrous body moulded against mine
    I rub my face into the crook of your neck
    And breathe in the scent
    Of Omo’s ‘Flower Garden’ on your velvet skin …
    http://withluck.wordpress.com/2012/10/03/ode-to-my-bed/

  5. redserpent42 says:

    cute haha. oo nga nu. ganyan nga tayo sa mga unan natin. 😛

    • Villanueva says:

      Hehehe, may nabasa kasi akong mga poems ng mga pinafollow ko ang galing, ang lalalim nga lang hirap intindihin, yung iba riddles hehehe. Puede pala 🙂 cool di ba.

  6. Congrats on the numerous awards and great poem for the constant pillow.

  7. Ar Vhee says:

    Lovely poem… :-). Magaling 🙂

  8. fibee5 says:

    lovely writing 🙂

  9. BeWithUs says:

    Congratulations!!!

    Btw, I am a pillow person (no booster) and believe it or not, I call my favourite pillow by her name (yes, I decided it’s a she…LOL)….Thank you for this lovely poem! Cheers~ 😀

    • Villanueva says:

      Good to know you like it BeWithUs 🙂 This is our secret I have 6 shes in my bed I mean pillows hehehe 😉

      have a blessed days.

      • BeWithUs says:

        Wow, 6? You’ve must have a big bed…Mine can only accommodate 2 and 3 would be a crowd…LOL…

        Thank you for sharing this secret…Cheers!! 😀

      • Villanueva says:

        I have a king size bed here in my place provided by my company.

        Thanks BeWithUs 🙂

      • BeWithUs says:

        You’ve a lovely company…providing you a big and comfy bed so that the start of your day is always comfy and bright!

        Cheers!! 😀

      • Villanueva says:

        Indeed hehehe, actually that’s how my company pampering us by providing all the comforts, free meal, and free laundry but one thing that they cannot give me, to have my family in my place. They are not allowed

        😦

      • BeWithUs says:

        Quite true…but we can’t have it all if life, right? Anyway, this might just provide you with an awareness of cherishing all your loved during all the moments that you are with them.

        All the best to you and your lovely family!

        Cheers!! 😀

      • Villanueva says:

        You are absolutely right and I’m speechless 🙂
        I will send you some of my family picture once I have my vacation this coming month.

        thank you 😉

      • BeWithUs says:

        You’re welcome!! Looking forward to receiving them!

        Thank you for willing to share your joy with us!!

        Cheers!! 😀

      • Villanueva says:

        😉 Thank you also.

      • BeWithUs says:

        You’re welcome! Cheers~ 😀

  10. Congratulations on the awards–well done!!

Leave a Reply

