Lonely Evening

I do not expect this feeling haunted me last evening,
I felt sad and went outside for gazing,
For some stars and moon in the sky,
Then realized, they are not there and I almost cry.

It was cold and dark outside,
Only fireflies gave light and my guide,
To see what’s in front of me,
But I saw nothing except the shadow of me.

My shadow’s keep following my track,
Hoping that night was his luck.
To talk and walk to me that night,
Just to ask “are you okay” and hug me tight.

Tears slowly flowing in my eyes,
I cannot hide, my heart won’t lies.
I’m longing for you my love,
But you’re so far like heaven’s above.

I looked up and speaked to my God,
And I pause for a while and continue to nod,
He’s answering my deep loneliness,
By sending me his wind to caress.

Related to Sweet Evening

© Have a nice day (my 7th poem)

About Cool_Eyes (ChrisV)

Working progress in World of Blogging
This entry was posted in Literature, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Lonely Evening

  1. this is sweet & lovely, thank you!

  2. toad (chris jensen) says:

    Reblogged this on tot123itsme.

  3. I love the moon…
    You’re such a poet.

  4. lifewithlelah says:

    I am sorry you are sad, and hope you soon find inner peace. Connections can be strong, even when we think they are lost….may the nights bring you peace.

    • Villanueva says:

      Thanks for the concerned, sometimes we need to be alone to appreciate things surrounded to us. Well as I said, I just go out of my room and need a fresh air to calm myself. Have a nice day 🙂

  5. Nicki says:

    love this poem .. this is how I feel sometimes …thank you for charing 🙂

  6. doc2bberry says:

    This is very beautiful

  7. This is so WONDERFUL!!

  8. Pingback: Super MOON | Ito ang Kuwento ko (This is my Story)

Leave a Reply

