A Cry for Foul – Mother Earth

CaptureI decided to revised my first blog titled ” Before I became a “SLUT”,Β  maybe I have offended some of the bloggers specially all the woman. I’m so sorry for that. Here’s the revised one

I used to be a very beautiful woman and caring mother. The whole world loves me so much; they often visited me in the morning and let me sleep at night. In returns, I gave them all their needs and let them live with me.

I let my birds singing in their houses while my trees dancing with the wind. I amazed them with my beautiful firefly that glows in the night while my crickets orchestrating a song for lullaby.

I even provided them a food to eat from the richness of my soil and I let them swim from spring of my water. When they asked me for a shelter I gave them my trees and from the cold freezing of winter I allowed them skinned-off my beast.

But one day, these people who love me, are the same people who wanted to abuse me. They raped, robbed and they took away all my golds, silvers and even killed my beast for their display. They are always hunger to spoil my lands, and even went to the seas and oceans to killed my offspring.

I’m a friend and a mother who love you so much, but why you disrespected and undressed me? I cried for help but no one wanted to listen, I’m so helpless and so despair. No one even notice when I wept many lives were taken nor when I got nervous your lands were shaking.

I dream that someday more of you will come not to hurt me but help me heal my wounds. I never wanted to took lives but I don’t have hands anymore nor root to hold the tears in my eyes. I cannot do it alone I need your help from a friend.

Mother Nature πŸ™‚

(photo Courtesy of earthmothercrying.org)

About Cool_Eyes (ChrisV)

Working progress in World of Blogging
This entry was posted in Literature, Opinion, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to A Cry for Foul – Mother Earth

  1. redserpent42 says:

    thumbs up. πŸ˜›

  2. Just my opinion, but I think you should not have to edit your blog. This is your blog. Your place to say what you feel, think, experience, and perceive. If someone finds that offensive than they are the ones who can decide to leave. Why must you oppress yourself? I think you should leave it as you had it the first way as it is the way you experience it and is your truth. And you can never please everyone. Besides, sometimes being offensive is just what people need to awaken what has become numb in them and now maybe they will pay attention. Just my opinion. But I enjoy your blog very much. Thank you for sharing. And I hope you don’t change your self expression for the sake of others. πŸ™‚

    • Villanueva says:

      thank you pigtailed bandit, and thanks for sharing your thought and wisdom in my blog and it really means a lot to me, next time I’ll be more expressive and I will not oppress myself to tell what’s inside of me. I guess being realistic will always reflect your true identity. thanks for that – good day πŸ™‚

  3. melanietoulouse says:

    Lovely post… Speakin’ of mother-nature, I’m an earth sign… πŸ™‚ You may like this: πŸ™‚
    http://incaunipocrit.wordpress.com/2013/04/22/224-journee-mondiale-de-la-terre/

  4. A nice perspective

  5. Megha Patel says:

    I love everything about this post. I reread it a couple times! But this last part made me cry.

    “I dream that someday more of you will come not to hurt me but help me heal my wounds. I never wanted to took lives but I don’t have hands anymore nor root to hold the tears in my eyes. I cannot do it alone I need your help from a friend.”

    I love how you write your poems! They are amazing and reeeaaallly moving!!

    • Villanueva says:

      I was inspired after the Oklahoma Tragedy and the massive flashflood happening around the world. We all know how nature love us so much but we people really abuse her for so long. We cannot blame nature if some lives were lost, When I wrote it I put my heart so you can feel what I feel that night. Thank you megha patel for reading and appreciating. ~ cheers πŸ™‚

      • Megha Patel says:

        Is this what the call Karma? πŸ˜€ I look forward to your posts every day! I hope you turn all this into a book someday! I am rooting for you πŸ™‚

      • Villanueva says:

        Wow, you think so I can do it? I dream to write my own book but I don’t know how and my experiences are not enough. maybe during my grey day, when everythings in my life is settled I will. Thank you so much, your comment make me stopped for a minute and gave smile this morning πŸ˜‰ thank you, thank you.

  6. Nice post – you’re right that the earth is suffering from our activities. Does the gas and oil company you work for have a good environmental record? Are you able to lobby the decision-makers in the company to improve?

    Good luck with your blog.

    • Villanueva says:

      To be fair with my company they are trying to help the environment here in the kingdom, in fact, all the plans in the construction should be reviewed and approved first by this department especially in causeway area. But of course, we now it’s not enough and they cannot do anything how to reduce the air pollution once the excess gas are needed to be burn, I bet you’re familiar with what they called “flare”

      thanks for dropping by and sharing your thoughts. ~ cheers

Leave a Reply

