Tough to Understand

I stand with people who I knew who had a point; by hook or by crook I will never let them down.

I’ll be there as their defender in all the times,  I’ll spread my wings to shield them in all adversities and consequences.

But then I paused for a while and questioned myself; who stands behind me, who will comprehends why I’m so firm with my stance?

I guess nobody cares.

I tried to explain it so hard but nobody wants to hear.

I shared my taught and wisdom but I caught no attention, in the end I’m the ruthless fellow.

Tough to understand why their hearts are so cold when I needed their attention.

Tough to understand why their eyes are closed when I wanted them to see that I’m weeping.

Tough to understand why their ears are deaf when I wanted them to listen to me.

Tough to understand why nobody cares when I cared for them; what’s wrong with me or maybe there’s something wrong with them?

Why their weakness affected me so much wherein I’m having a hard time to sleep at night?

Why their flaw makes me weak and restless?

And as much as I wanted to be there for them, I paused for a while and asked myself again; for how long I can stand?

I don’t know, I don’t know.

I prayed to my God to protect me always, give me strength and let my grievances turn into light of knowledge.

My God knows that I learned from my past and it teaches me well to become tough,

I paused and asked myself again, Am I Tough to Understand?

About Cool_Eyes (ChrisV)

Working progress in World of Blogging
Gallery | This entry was posted in Family, Poetry and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

